Reviews

Broken Hill Hotel Reviews

Below are some kind reviews from clients linked from Facebook

Steven Giles
Steven Giles
2018-06-18T08:32:24+0000
Was there yesterday afternoon with wife and 2 kids , 4 and 4 months , we had the grazing platter which was very nice , the staff went out of there way to make my daughter a drink that looked like my wifes toblerone cocktail , as we was leaving a kind gentleman helped me upstairs with pram , little touches like that go a long way , we loved the place , keep up the great work , cheersread more
Don Jackson
Don Jackson
2018-06-16T10:34:41+0000
Great place to watch the footy! 🏉🍺🏉🍺🏉🍺
Lani Irvine
Lani Irvine
2018-06-08T04:31:25+0000
Awesome pub, good food, friendly and humorous staff! Great atmosphere and good food/drink specials. Good to have a cheeky drink before the footy.
Tom Pougher
Tom Pougher
2018-05-21T08:20:39+0000
We had a party in the function room on the weekend and everything from start to finish was perfect. We had about 100 people and the pizzas and platters we ordered were great. The publican Nick came and checked that everything was in order, and the bar staff were easy to deal with. We had lots of kids there early in the night and they had plenty of room to enjoy themselves and didn't want to leave when the time came.It's a great room to have a function as the exclusive bar is exactly what we wanted. Thanks to staffers Mikayla, Michael, Valentina and Brad for keeping everything easy and cleaning up at the end of the night.read more
Lisa Nicole Harries
Lisa Nicole Harries
2018-05-11T11:58:05+0000
Open mike night was lots of fun! Kudos to Sean for making it a relaxing, enjoyable night! Great food, great atmosphere and friendly, fast service. Enjoy coming along each time to the Broken Hill Hotel. 👍read more
Rob Cash
Rob Cash
2018-04-25T00:44:17+0000
Wonderful vibe and service here, great host really loved it !
Kylie Ambler
Kylie Ambler
2018-04-21T05:24:54+0000
The food was amazing although my company were better. Thanks Claire and Jayde xoBarramundi and mushroom risotto yummi
Nicole Harvard
Nicole Harvard
2018-04-16T10:16:53+0000
I recently had my birthday celebration at the Broken Hill Hotel 🥂🎉 - great venue and a great location and all the staff were extremely friendly! The evening was made effortless by their hard working staff 😉read more
Manuao TeAotonga
Manuao TeAotonga
2018-04-14T08:56:21+0000
I’m proud to say this pub is my local. I have been living in the area for eight years now and I have only seen this pub grow and develop.The Publican Nick is very passionate about this place and always seems to be trying out new ideas to cater for the mixed crowd that goes here.This is a great relaxed atmosphere to catch up with friends over a drink and a meal and has many areas to sit (indoor and outdoor)and has the friendliest staff I’ve ever experienced in a pub. They even offer table service for drinks when they can!read more
Rachael Doney
Rachael Doney
2018-04-07T13:02:06+0000
Great food, great atmosphere, fast service, cold beer, live music. What's not to love??
Antony Davis
Antony Davis
2018-04-03T04:01:52+0000
Beautiful pizza � beer � is cold. Clean and relaxing � environment well done �
John Lucas
John Lucas
2018-03-24T14:05:00+0000
Had a couple of drinks after dinner sitting outside listening to live music, very nice. Staff very friendly.
Pete Lodge
Pete Lodge
2018-02-13T12:50:02+0000
This Place is Awesome Great Service Great Prices Great Food and best of all, the Friendliest Staff Five Gold Stars from me �����
Brian Clarke
Brian Clarke
2018-02-03T14:37:28+0000
Very reasonable price and a great meal. Very friendly staff.
Julie Adrian
Julie Adrian
2018-01-29T01:11:02+0000
Lovely pub with great atmosphere. Great outdoor area with a relaxed and happy feel. The staff were friendly and happy to serve with a smile. Our meals were very nice except the Pork belly was a bit too salty but other than that. Highly recommendread more
Jack Khail
Jack Khail
2018-01-27T14:45:41+0000
Staff was friendly, i had short time but next time i am gonna try the food for sure, had a good conversation with security as well
Alyce Kay
Alyce Kay
2018-01-22T05:42:33+0000
We had our Engagement Party there on Saturday, the staff were very helpful both during the event and all the planning leading up to the day. Thank you to The Broken Hill for hosting and making our day extra special � highly recommended for holding your event here!!!read more
Diana Smith
Diana Smith
2018-01-13T16:43:15+0000
I love everything about the broken hill. It's my favourite pub.
Kristy Stotten
Kristy Stotten
2017-12-15T14:12:23+0000
Jemma and Taylor are absolutely fabulous!!! She made our work function one to remember! She deserves a pay rise!!!!!! ���
Chris Sinclair
Chris Sinclair
2017-11-05T11:35:55+0000
Great food reasonable prices friendly staff. Good location.
Georgina Rowney
Georgina Rowney
2017-11-04T17:36:48+0000
We hired out a section of the outdoor garden area for a party.From start to finish the team were fantastic!Thank you to everyone who made my partners 50th Birthday celebrations run so perfectly!The food was not only ontime, but absolutely delicious! Many compliments were being spoken.We had back up plans made inside incase it were to rain. Which was reassuring as it rained so much last week.Every team member we interacted with were knowledgeable or were eager to seek out the information for us if they didn’t know.One birthday celebration that won’t be easily forgotten!Thanks again to the Management team running the show Friday 3rd November 2017.And everyone in their team!I highly recommend The Broken hill for any gathering.Pure professionals!read more
Kayla Couto
Kayla Couto
2017-10-31T11:18:01+0000
Such a good place to catch up with friends and your beloved dog! Dog Friendly ���Great service! �
Jocelynne Stephens
Jocelynne Stephens
2017-10-22T10:04:03+0000
Great service all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Never had to ask for water for the table - great hospitality.
Tracie Pollin
Tracie Pollin
2017-10-22T00:26:06+0000
The best service i have ever received in a pub. Fabulous bar staff & a great manager, thanks for making our day a great one�
Tara Reyner
Tara Reyner
2017-10-11T11:50:06+0000
Amazingly attentive and friendly staff. Fantastic customer service. Great atmosphere.
Spenser Everett- Allen
Spenser Everett- Allen
2017-10-02T10:45:07+0000
Great place to eat, staff friendly and food came all at once. I went with family for my birthday Luncheon. Highly recommended ��
Leigh Powell
Leigh Powell
2017-10-01T07:07:54+0000
Had an awesome day for the Grand Final. Bradley & the team were great and the spit roast superbly cooked by Tim was the best I've had. Great day had by all. Keep up the good work!!read more
Ben Osborn
Ben Osborn
2017-09-30T07:34:20+0000
Great food, great staff. Well worth the visit. Hit them up.
Ben Cody Towie-Anderson
Ben Cody Towie-Anderson
2017-09-30T06:46:45+0000
Unreal. Support the independent pubs! Other main pubs in area are by multinationals. Met the owner today- absolute legend and great staff. Keep up the good workread more
Sarah Hay
Sarah Hay
2017-09-28T00:35:50+0000
We celebrated our sons 18th Birthday in the restaurant. Our table of 12 ended up 14, extra seating was added with no drama. Food excellent and so well priced. Service fantastic and very entertaining. All in all a great venue for family’s.read more
Peter Hocking
Peter Hocking
2017-09-05T04:25:52+0000
Really nice pub and nice lunch. Staff were excellent. Lots of different areas to sit down and enjoy yourself.
Ellen Smith
Ellen Smith
2017-08-29T12:09:47+0000
Really nice place. Didn't eat there but will next time but had an awesome cocktail. The owner came and spoke to us which I think was a great touch. As arnie said. I will be back 😁💜read more
Vincent van Helden
Vincent van Helden
2017-08-28T04:33:53+0000
Great service yummy food Red Tag Beer nice drop�
Geoff Hall
Geoff Hall
2017-08-17T01:03:26+0000
Compliments to the new Chef & to the Owners/ Management on the variety of Meal n Drink specials on offer there @ the Broken, proud to call it my Local
Justine Wood
Justine Wood
2017-08-17T00:02:44+0000
Annika was awesome as our wait staff last night. Thanks heaps and keep up the good work. New chef is making awesome pizzas to, bases are yum!
Jacqui Reynard
Jacqui Reynard
2017-07-26T12:29:02+0000
Great meals had in the resturant, awesome lambshanks....and tasty shareplatter...
Tiffany Donovan
Tiffany Donovan
2017-07-19T12:50:49+0000
Staff are friendly and attentive. Food and drink were a great price. Food was good , my husband enjoyed his meal. I personally like a creamy mushroom sauce rather than a gravy type one.read more
Lisa Kelly
Lisa Kelly
2017-07-16T11:10:04+0000
We held our engagement party last night in the function area and couldn't recommend the venue enough. Ellen and Nick were absolutely amazing from once we booked the party and throughout the whole night from setup to finish. The staff were very efficient from behind the bar to serving food. We can't thank the staff enough for making the night one to remember!read more
Gail Strauch
Gail Strauch
2017-06-21T13:31:16+0000
Great pub, very friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere for a couple of late night drinks
Courtney Ackland
Courtney Ackland
2017-06-19T04:52:42+0000
Such a beautiful venue to hold an event! The staff were amazing, great food and well priced drinks � perfect outdoor courtyard for a Sunday session!!read more
Ryan Ackland
Ryan Ackland
2017-06-18T12:06:25+0000
Celebrated my 21st birthday here and had a awesome time. Staff where amazing and the layout was perfect. Thank you for having me and couldn't recommend this venue high enough. Cheersread more
June Ford
June Ford
2017-06-12T12:30:08+0000
Good service , good food, good price pluss didn't charge for serving birthday cake , as many venues now do ,
Debbie Shields
Debbie Shields
2017-06-10T07:01:29+0000
Went in last night with a group of friends for pre show dinner and drinks. One of our group accidentally knocked over her glass of red wine, which landed all over my white top!!The manager saw this, and filled me the biggest glass of soda water with out me having to ask! He then sent one of his lovely bar girls into the rest room with more soda water, and, a Shirt for me to wear!! The shirt was brand new, and still in the package. He refused to take money for the shirt. I cannot thank everyone there enough! Such brilliant brilliant customer service! saved my night! Had a lovely dinner, a few more wines and went to the show.Will definitely return, and will recommend this hotel to everyone!!THANK YOU ALL AGAINread more
Maggy Bartlett
Maggy Bartlett
2017-05-20T05:48:40+0000
Fantastic food will definitely be back. Wonderful steak and confit duck cooked to perfection.
Natalie Pougher
Natalie Pougher
2017-05-14T11:47:39+0000
We had 15 people for Mother's Day brunch, the staff were amazing, the food was lovely and we had a great time sitting in the beer garden all afternoon! Fabulous espresso martinis just quietly!!!read more
Thelma Beckford
Thelma Beckford
2017-03-13T02:03:40+0000
Great spot and a beautiful Breeze. Good music. Going sgain
Chris Kindness
Chris Kindness
2017-02-06T11:23:50+0000
Another great afternoon having a couple of drinks and a feed. Never been let down by the quality of food, I've also been here a couple of times for dinner during the week and it was fantastic along with the service. Thankyou to you all.read more
Miyka Bowron
Miyka Bowron
2017-01-01T03:54:23+0000
We had a small get together this time last year after our wedding and they were great, we went again for our anniversary and I couldn't fault them, my husband spilt his beer and they replaced it free of charge! Excellent, friendly fast service and the food was delicious 👍read more
Melissa Miles
Melissa Miles
2016-12-24T06:20:14+0000
Awesome, chilled out vibe. Much better than when I was there a few years ago. Well done.
Mandy Barnard
Mandy Barnard
2016-12-11T07:59:50+0000
Great friendly staff - second time I've been here for school reunions & it's great - love the outdoor area just like being home in England 🙂
Tony Carroll
Tony Carroll
2016-11-09T12:33:03+0000
Had an excellent $10 steak special. Salad was fresh and delicious and the chips perfect with the pepper sauce
Lee-Ann King
Lee-Ann King
2016-10-23T10:15:30+0000
Nice food..great prices and friendly service � will be back �
Kaelene Churton
Kaelene Churton
2016-10-12T11:11:00+0000
Broken Hill a weekly favourite. Tuesday steak night never disappoints and the wait-staff are fantastic.
Kat Donovan
Kat Donovan
2016-10-06T11:54:43+0000
Ver friendly staff, great atmosphere and delicious food.
Susan Flynn
Susan Flynn
2016-10-01T08:34:29+0000
Didn't think much if the salt and pepper squid. Worst I've had in a long time. Never again
Dave Sutherland
Dave Sutherland
2016-09-15T12:25:27+0000
Nice spot, good selection of tap beers as well as bottle, great price on meals throughout the week and a good location of Vic Park
Tracey Mountford
Tracey Mountford
2016-09-08T11:04:43+0000
Awesome pub and great Tuesday steak nights. One of the best pubs on Albany Highway.
Lisa Sturcke
Lisa Sturcke
2016-09-06T06:21:59+0000
Nice one yet again guys!!! Though still wondering ... What's with the gravy drizzles on the salad??!! #tuesdaysteakspecialwinner
Kate Buck
Kate Buck
2016-08-06T03:05:07+0000
I don't usually review restaurants, but the mojitos I had last night were worth rating. Amazing. spectacular. Super delicious! And actually bubbly (like they should be!) I'm not sure the name of the girl who was making them, but she was on the money! So good we had 5...I think, maybe more who's counting! Will definitely be back - good job guys 🙂read more
Bruce Henrickson
Bruce Henrickson
2016-07-08T13:42:16+0000
As usual the Chicken Parmigiana continues to impress. One of the best.
Rachel McMullan
Rachel McMullan
2016-05-09T09:57:47+0000
I have been there a few times and found it very good but mother's day it was very busy staff struggled to keep up and i was a bit disappointed with my porkread more
Shiralee Mcrae
Shiralee Mcrae
2016-05-01T07:30:22+0000
Great atmosphere in the beer garden. Music was fantastic
Jason Cotso
Jason Cotso
2016-04-30T01:29:49+0000
Had an excellent dinner with Lisa and the girls last night at the BH. The food was fantastic, marinara special was brilliant and highly recommend, BBQ pork pizza is a favorite of mine and the the kids fish and chips (+ ice cream) is a winner. The service is always spot on, great way to finish the week!! Good job everyone at the BH, welcoming and friendly service, awesome food as always.read more
Katrina Carter
Katrina Carter
2016-04-29T08:34:19+0000
Good atmosphere friendly ..nice place...played pool had a drink there
Joanna Hall
Joanna Hall
2016-01-03T10:07:11+0000
Went to see Matt and Rhys playing today and they were not there damn. They are awesome. We saw them last week and had so much fun. When are they back????read more
Geoffrey Pereira
Geoffrey Pereira
2015-12-30T01:09:49+0000
Rhys Wood at the Sunday afternoon session...fantastic.
Nicole Dickerson
Nicole Dickerson
2015-11-09T11:54:44+0000
Thank you so much for our amazing Wedding Sundowner!! Everything ran perfectly, the food was incredible and the venue was awesome! Michael the event coordinator was so helpful, accommodating and friendly, there was nothing to hard or difficult for him to arrange!! An absolute pleasure!! A++read more
Mel Smith
Mel Smith
2015-05-10T08:08:07+0000
Visited for Mothers Day today and am very impressed. First time to The a broken Hill for me. Food was beautiful...I had the Chicken Parma and ate it all. Mum had the Pulled Pork burger and loved every bite and the kids meals were great sizes for $10. Great service and great prices. Will definitely be back!!read more
Chris Hickman
Chris Hickman
2015-01-17T02:11:13+0000
Thank you so much for hosting Fabiana's birthday celebration last Thursday evening. We had a fantastic meal, great service, a great location. Naturally, we'll be back (often) and tell all our friends.read more
Ashleigh Hamilton
Ashleigh Hamilton
2014-06-24T22:28:02+0000
Been to the broken hill lots of times. Staff are very friendly and the food is fantastic. Always order the salmon and it's always perfectly cooked plus the sticky date pudding is to die for!read more
Ian Rixon
Ian Rixon
2014-03-11T06:05:06+0000
Always a friendly pub. Staff always ready to help or have a quick chat. Food is also great at a reasonable price.
Trasey Head
Trasey Head
2014-01-04T02:59:46+0000
Fantastic meal and great service. Staff in all areas were very pleasant. Will definitely be going back again.